Wysiwyg Question

The place to discuss all that was! Visit the AdeptiCon website (www.adepticon.org) for past coverage, event results and photos!

Wysiwyg Question

Postby LordSeverus » Thu Apr 03, 2008 2:23 pm

I'm Playing in the team tournament with my IG. I put the dozerblades on my models, but in the current list I have I am not paying the 5 points for them. A few players on my team say it shouldn't matter for wysiwyg, but one thinks it may. Wanted to make sure it was ok. The rules for the team tournament say wysiwyg essentially means you can't have something unless it is on the model. It says nothing about having extra stuff on the model. Does anyone know if this will violate wysiwig? I had sent an email but never got a response.
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2008 2:17 pm

Postby Carrick » Thu Apr 03, 2008 4:01 pm

I would say not - as long as it is consistent across the army. If you have it on some models but not others or pay for it on some models but not others it throws up problems.
And you should always point it out to your opponents.

Of course I am just a competitor like you - you could wait for an official ruling.
Adepticon '08 - Sixth Worst 40k Sportsman.
Adepticon '09 - Ninth Worst 40k Sportsman.
User avatar
Posts: 608
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2007 11:28 am
Location: Ravenswood, Chicago

Return to AdeptiCon 2008

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest